IMO: Job Hunting Is Absolutly Absurd

There was once a time when to obtain employment you’d simply pop into the place and ask for a job, Go back later that week for an interview and if successful you’d be employed! Huzzar.

Yet now it’s absolutely stupid the lengths you’ve gotta go to now to get a job. There’s the completely insane qualification needed for some jobs. For one stupid job in retail needs at least 5 years experience! 5 years experience of what? scanning a barcode!

One job I looked at required a minimum of a years experience in retail, That’s a huge amount of the population especially the likes of me a student in college.

Then there is the lack of personal communication in hunting for a job. Every Job seems to be only online and all done through stupid quizzes and tests.

One such job I looked at required me to spend an hour and a half doing a stupid quiz to determine if I’m fit for it. Guess what? I got Rejected because I answered one question, not to their specifications.

How is that fair? they haven’t even met me, let alone get to know me. they think they can just assume and insinuate who I am through a bunch of utter stupid questions about animals and spirits.

Yet even when I apply for a job with just a CV, There’s a chance ill never hear from it again and apparently chasing up isn’t a thing anymore.

Yet if I don’t have a job, I get abuse hurled at me. That I am a spoilt child who will never achieve anything.

How Is it fair to expect someone who barely has free time to jump through hoops and bark like a circus seal for a little bit of money? To be dictated a job by some unfair algorithm?

This was IMO by Jordan Dodds For Journaling Thoughts

Leave a Reply

